Merry Christmas – More Joy is Coming in 2021

Before QuiltShopGal signs off, I want to let you know that I truly hope you are finding, creating and sharing joy throughout this holiday season (and always). This year, many of us may need to look a little harder for joy due to the Covid Pandemic, but joy can be found. I hope you will also create and share joy with others too! Like Kindness, we can never have too much joy in our life, nor too many friends.

I’m seeing many signs of Joy coming in 2021 and want to focus on such positive thoughts. I also hope you will share insights on how you find, create and share joy in this crazy year of 2020, as well as signs you see for Joy in 20201.

Hoffman California Fabrics consistently comes out with new fabric collections that are fun to create with. But I found such positive hope for 2021 (and beyond) when I browsed the Hoffman Fabrics 2021 Holiday Preview Collection, it warmed my heart with inspiration and joy to look at the beautiful fabric collections that will be available for us to create.

Yes, Christmas 2021 is going to be filled with great joy, creativity, the ability to give hugs, to gather, to enjoy spending time with family & friends. Needless to say, I’m inspired to create some special projects with these new fabric collections and eagerly look forward to this time of year in 2021.

Thank you Hoffman!

I WANT TO WISH YOU ALL A VERY MERRY CHRISTMAS (HAPPY HOLIDAYS).

While many of us enjoy decorating with handmade items for the holidays, we also enjoy listening to holiday music. I found inspiration with a piece of music called “Carol of the Bells – Dance and Violin”, Karolina Protsenko. This young girl is so talented. She warmed my heart thinking about the hope and happiness she will bring to the world in her future. I hope you will enjoy this Youtube musical video too!

I also want to share that Skip To My Lou has a cute blog post sharing elf jokes. I really liked “Why do elves make good listeners? Because they’re all ears.” Possibly you’ll have some opportunities this year to tell a few holiday jokes and can share some of these silly elf jokes.

DID I MENTION QUILTSHOPGAL IS SIGNING OFF ?

QuiltShopGal has been blogging since 2008. My blogging voice has been focused trying to help those in the business, as well as inspire quilting, sewing and embroidery enthusiasts to try to continue to learn and improve their skills and confidence. Back when I began blogging, the economy was going in the tank, many quilt shops were closing, and many in the business were severely impacted by the economy. It was my way of payback, for those who have helped to make our World of Quilting so wonderful. Sadly, with the Covid Pandemic in 2020 many in the business are once again hurting and signs are showing that we may lose more quilt shops. The Craft Industry Alliance just released a blog post about “International Quilt Association, Host of World of Beauty Show at Quilt Festival in Houston, to Shut Down”.

While everyone has been impacted this year, some way or another, it seems many of us have been able to create using our stash, or buy online. Many online businesses have actually done quite well this year, but our local quilt shops have been challenged. Thus, I want to encourage everyone to try to shop locally to show support for these businesses.

I will miss you, but it is time for me to move on to other adventures. Yes, it is time for QuiltShopGal to sign out. But I want to let you know how much I’ve enjoyed getting to know you, as well as many in the business. I wish you and yours good health and great happiness in the future, as well as time to create. Most importantly, I wish that our wonderful world of Quilting, Sewing and Embroidery continues to survive. Without those in the business (e.g. designers, teachers, authors, store owners, shows, etc) our world wouldn’t be the same.

Don’t forget to find, create and give joy to others. We all could use more joy (and friends) in our lives, as well as Quilt Shops, Quilt Shows, teachers, designers, quilting books, aka “those in the business”. Let’s continue to show our appreciation and support for those who make our world of quilting, sewing and embroidery so wonderful.

Signing out,

QuiltShopGal

8 thoughts on “Merry Christmas – More Joy is Coming in 2021

  1. Merry Christmas to you too…and thanks for all the years of inspiration. I still remember that mammoth FMQ along that you ran when I started my blogging. While I did not participate then, it was absolutely fantastic. And after that the many challenges you ran…you put so much work into this, I think it is great you are now focussing on your own creative pursuits and I will continue to pop in to see what you are up to. All the best.

    Like

  2. Wishing you and yours a very Merry Christmas and a 2021 full of joy. Sorry to see you signing off but yes, you’ve been doing it for a while. Thank you for all that you’ve done for us quilters over the years, The challenges and information shared were all fabulous. Enjoy your new directions – hopefully I’ll see you over at Creative Latitude xx

    Like

  3. We will miss your voice in the blogging community. So many have quit or burned out. Perhaps as you create more, you’ll share what you create with your fans. I’d love to see what you do with the beautiful Hoffman fabrics. Stay in touch with me, even if you aren’t posting. Merry Christmas!

    Like

  4. We will miss you! It’s been fun to know you and see where everything in the quilting world has gone. Unfortunately most of the quilt shops have closed in our area. We are hoping for a brighter and safer future. I hope you will keep in touch.
    Merry Christmas.

    Like

  5. I do hope you start back to blogging on your other site. It has been a weird year for sure. I’ve been to one local quilt shop during all of this, but not often. Merry Christmas!

    Like

  6. You truly have been an inspiration to all of us, you will be missed but seeing that you have your own creative blog gives me hope that you have not stopped totally. Merry Christmas to you and your hubby.

    Like

Comments are closed.